Brocade And Purple

20140127-214659.jpg**OUTFIT**

Down Jacket– Love Girls Market ||Dress- Love Girls Market || Hat- Gap||  Shoes- H&M ||Purse –Celine  ||

Photos by: Ashley Dy

20140127-214716.jpg20140127-214727.jpg20140127-214819.jpg20140127-214829.jpg20140127-214941.jpg20140127-215000.jpg20140127-215122.jpg20140127-215230.jpgHappy Monday Everyone!

Hope your weekend was a blast! Mine was productive and fun at the same time! It was so windy and chilly when Ashley and I went out for a walk around Yokohama! We originally planned on going ice skating but it was too windy! We ended up finishing up our pictorials inside the mall! And as a scary-cat me, I was happy that we didn’t ice skate! teehee!

It’s sale season everywhere in Japan and every year I always buy myself one winter jacket for the year! Last year was my anorak and this year it’s this fluffy down jacket which I got from a Japanese brand called Love Girls Market. The reason for getting this was because I will be attending a wedding of my best friend in Japan next month! It’ll be cold so I want to bundle up underneath! The staff were really nice because I was on the fence with this one. I felt like I looked so big. They gave me several options to try then I realised it was just my imagination! This gotta be the one!  I also got this beautiful dress from the same store which was a bonus because I had a pretty good deal! This sums up my first shopping of  the year and I am so happy that I only bought the necessities! Wait, the hat! Yes.. patience is a virtue because I really liked it when it came out but I had to set it aside and wait for a few months to get a sale price! I have the brown version from last year too! The purple and white just complement each other, don’t you think?

Thank you for reading!

xx

One thought on “Brocade And Purple

  1. Pingback: Cool Orange | Chic Sensei

Leave a Reply

