Neon Splash

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPhotography By: Rex DomingoOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHappy Monday Everyone!

8 more days and it’s back to work for me. It has been 5 weeks of summer vacation so far! Yes, the perks of being a teacher! This weekend my friends and I decided to have a picnic. Crazy huh? After all Tokyo feels like a big oven these days.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThanks to this maxi dress, I was able to survive the day! The material is just easy and breezy. The print and colors are on trend so this was a bonus. Not to mention getting it 90% off from the original price, that’s a home run!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABecause my dress and shoes have bold colors, pairing it with a neutral color just like the bag or the parasol, gives the look a balance. That way I won’t look like an eye-sore to the people I’d bump into.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThank you for reading.

20130817-101144.jpg

**OUTFIT**

Dress- Gap || Shoes– The Sak || Bag– Papillonner

5 thoughts on “Neon Splash

  1. I’ve been in love with maxi dresses lately! I would love to have one, but I’m so short:) The colors look great on you!

    Emmzie
    Personal Style: emmzielife.blogspot.com

    • Hi Emmzie! Thanks for dropping by! I immediately looked at your blog and I think you are taller than me. 🙂 This dress I was lucky because the length was just perfect for my height. But there are maxis that is so beautiful than even if it’s long I’d buy it. I’d have the length cut by a seamstress. Good luck xx Carey

      P.S. Rex said that you can always tie it like the way she did her long maxi dress. Pic on the about page. 🙂

  2. You look like a burst of sunshine in this maxi dress. The color looks wonderful on you. I also find it adorable that you wear an umbrella on a sunny day. Cute & practical goes hand in hand 🙂 Alina, StylebyAlina.com

Leave a Reply

