Chinatown: Wool and Soft

IMG_2072IMG_2256

Kung Hei Fat Choi!

It’s a 3 day weekend here in Japan. Celebrating the Chinese New Year in Chinatown was the highlight of my weekend.

It was a cold day but the sun cooperated with the celebaration so I thought of wearing an old dress with my wool coat that I bought last year. Because I want to be prepared if in case the temperature suddenly drops, I wore double leggings, a heat-tech and a regular one. It was enough to keep me warm throughout the day.

The Yokohama Chinatown is one of the largest in the world. I have never seen the place that packed. My friends (Rexcy and Ria) and I were like Instagram correpondents capturing the celebration.

Thank you for reading and may the year of the water snake give all of us abundance of luck.

<3,

Carey

Photos by Rexcy Domingo

IMG_2115IMG_2118IMG_2262IMG_2138
Outfit
Wool Jacket: Zara
Dress: Doux Archives
Scarf: Top Shop
Boots: Randa
Bag: Prada
IMG_2298IMG_2083IMG_2057IMG_2299 IMG_2301 IMG_2303 IMG_2109IMG_2270IMG_2305 IMG_2310

We each posted these pictures in Instagram almost at the same time without knowing that it's of the same theme!

We each posted these pictures in Instagram almost at the same time without knowing that it’s of the same theme!

 
 
 
Leave a Reply

